Natures Sleep vs Performasleep

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Natures Sleep

Nature's Sleep has been in the mattress game for a while -- and their average prices are a bit more expensive than others on the list. However, they have an eco-friendly touch that ensures that what you are buying is good for you and your environment. Their big differentiator is gel foam, which provides an added layer of support to aching joints.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Performasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Performasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Natures Sleep: 8.3/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Natures Sleep: 8.2/10
Performasleep: 9/10

Price Value:
Natures Sleep: 7.9/10
Performasleep: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Natures Sleep: 8.9/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Natures Sleep: $499-$3950
Performasleep: $525-$975

Natures Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Natures Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, there are some mixed reviews. Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Natures Sleep's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Natures Sleep's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. That said, lots of brands are more concerned with profit. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Check the Prices For Natures Sleep:   Get Today's Prices

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Performasleep's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Performasleep's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Browse Natures Sleep Customer Reviews

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a ...

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a lot less tossing and turning. Only complaint is the odor. It still has not gone away after three weeks. I am very sensitive to odors and have a keen sense of smell. The topper has a foam smell.

View More Reviews

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.