Naturepedic vs Verlo

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Naturepedic: 8.8/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Naturepedic: 8.7/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses have high ratings from customers, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Naturepedic's Durability

Good durability when it comes to comfort is one of the best factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are health risks, like dust mites, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Verlo's Supportiveness

Most reviewers find these mattresses to be supportive, which means that they align the spine for those that prefer their firmness specifications. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Verlo's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some who are larger in body type may experience them to not last as long.

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.