Naturepedic vs Tulo

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand by Mattress Firm, which comes in three firmness choices and ships directly to your home. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making significant investment in the space. They claim the significant differentiator versus other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is its firmness customization, but with many other mattresses with this attribute, we think the diffentiator here is the price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tulo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tulo

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Naturepedic: 8.8/10
Tulo: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Naturepedic: 8.7/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price:
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799
Tulo: $390-$950

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Tulo:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Naturepedic's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that offers durability and will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Tulo's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support versus others in the industry. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Tulo's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.