Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Naturepedic vs. Spring Air

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic has a reputation for quality organic mattresses. They focus on generous layers of organic cotton, wool, and latex in their beds. With options for both children and adults, most customers have good things to say about their quality and customer experience. Those rare complaints mentioned durability and prices.

Spring Air

Founded in 1926, Spring Air is a classic and traditional bed maker. With 8 US based factories and more worldwide, this large mattress manufacturer creates hybrid and innerspring mattresses available under a few different brands including Chattam & Wells, Four Seasons, and Back Supporter. Spring Air mattresses are available at retail stores nationwide. Still, some customers have brought up issues with firmness and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Naturepedic: 9.3/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Naturepedic: 9.3/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Naturepedic: 9.1/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Naturepedic: 9.3/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Naturepedic: $1199-$9999
Spring Air: $899-1699

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential to getting the most out of your night's sleep. These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness. This is important if you need something more supportive right now. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Naturepedic's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable in comfort is essential to buyers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, those that are heavier may find them to be less durable.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your bed doesn't support you, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
Most customers find these mattresses to have good edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Spring Air's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.