Naturepedic vs Sleep Innovations

Get an Instant Discount for Naturepedic Get 10% Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic has a reputation for quality organic mattresses. They focus on generous layers of organic cotton, wool, and latex in their beds. With options for both children and adults, most customers have good things to say about their quality and customer experience. Those rare complaints mentioned durability and prices.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Naturepedic: 9.3/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Naturepedic: 9.3/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Naturepedic: 9.1/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Naturepedic: 9.3/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Naturepedic: $1199-$9999
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Naturepedic:
Get 10% Off With Email

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well when it comes to support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers use bowling balls to test firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Naturepedic's Durability

Discovering a mattress that is highly durable is essential to mattress shoppers. However, in an industry that sometimes focuses more on profits, it isn't always an easy thing to find. Luckily, with data from customers and material craftsmanship, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Naturepedic:   Get 10% Off With Email

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses do well overall with support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.