Naturepedic vs Sleep Ez

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get $300-$500 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ makes a variety of latex mattresses that range from organic to all-natural. Having been in business since 1976, Sleep EZ knows what its doing when it makes all-natural, safe mattresses for your family. They have a variety of products in various pricepoints and interesting features like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Ez in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Ez

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Sleep Ez: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Naturepedic: 8.8/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Naturepedic: 8.7/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price:
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799
Sleep Ez: $395-$2790

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez:
Get $300-$500 Off Mattresses

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

By using customer reviews, you can create a better list of potential mattresses to target. Sleepers rate these mattresses well, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- read on!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we write about support, we are talking about material that aligns the spine. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, there are some that don't find it as supportive as they would like.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Naturepedic's Durability

Having comfort that lasts for years is one of the most important things for mattress shoppers. Though there are some reasons, like a changing body, that would mean we should update our mattress sooner than 15 years, we all hope that our mattress would still last that long. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most sleepers will find they last over 7 years, but some have complained about feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Sleep Ez's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get $300-$500 Off Mattresses

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.