Naturepedic vs Savvy Rest

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Naturepedic: 8.8/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Naturepedic: 8.7/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

Price:
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. Customers review these mattresses highly, but some didn't agree with the feel. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though these mattresses aren't as supportive as a select few folks would like, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Naturepedic's Durability

We all want a comfortable surface to sleep on that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. However, there were a few complaints from customers that didn't feel as cozy so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.