Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Get $1250 Off + Free Bedding

Naturepedic vs. Plushbeds

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic has a reputation for crafting quality organic mattresses. They focus on generous layers of organic cotton, wool, and latex in their beds. With options for both children and adults, most customers have good things to say about their quality, materials used, and customer experience. Those rare complaints mentioned durability and high prices.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, PlushBeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses have passed stringent certifications against offgassing harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Naturepedic: 9.3/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Naturepedic: 9.3/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Naturepedic: 9.1/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Naturepedic: 9.3/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Naturepedic: $1199-$9999
Plushbeds: $2149-$4398

Naturepedic:
Get 20% Off Select Mattresses

Plushbeds:
Get $1250 Off + Free Bedding

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential to getting the most out of your night's sleep. These mattresses offer an above average level of support in their sleeping surface. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Naturepedic's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Naturepedic:   Get 20% Off Select Mattresses

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. There were some negative feedback thrown in with the positive. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have had problems with the support. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Plushbeds's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Get $1250 Off + Free Bedding

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Natural Latex for the W - Mark O.

I found a latex pillow about 12 years ago and won’t sleep on anything else. A few years later decided to try a tempurpedic. The result was that it lost its support and my investment was at the end of the road I’ve had this New latex bed for 6 weeks and I have woke up feeling really good. I’ve been able to get restful sleep. My pillows last a long time. And I’m confident that this bed will outlive a tempurpedic.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.