Naturepedic vs Performasleep

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Naturepedic and Performasleep in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Performasleep: 9/10

Price Value:
Naturepedic: 8.8/10
Performasleep: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Naturepedic: 8.7/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799
Performasleep: $525-$975

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there are some that had a negative experience. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Naturepedic's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattresses provide above average durability for the everyday sleeper. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Performasleep's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress has lumpy support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Performasleep's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.