Naturepedic vs Nora

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Nora: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Nora: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Naturepedic: 8.8/10
Nora: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Naturepedic: 8.7/10
Nora: 9/10

Price:
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799
Nora: $479-$1079

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we write about support, we are talking about material that aligns the spine. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Naturepedic's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Nora's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Nora's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.