Naturepedic vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding $100 Off Select Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell six different mattresses at competitive pricepoints. Most customers are able to find something that they love from heir exciting lines: The Alexander Signature Series®, The Alexander Signature Hybrid®, Love & Sleep Mattress®, Hybrid Latex, and Q3 Latex. From foam to hybrid to latex, Nest Bedding may have what your body has been waiting for.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Naturepedic: 8.8/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Naturepedic: 8.7/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding:
$100 Off Select Mattresses

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. Reviewers overall have positive things to say about these mattresses, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential to getting the most out of your night's sleep. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive overall.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses will provide an even surface to sleep on.

Naturepedic's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Nest Bedding's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   $100 Off Select Mattresses

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.