Naturepedic vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Naturepedic: 8.8/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Naturepedic: 8.7/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799
Nectar: $399-$899

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though some reviewers don't agree 100% with the firmness specs of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Naturepedic's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and feedback is a great way to get a perspective on buying a certain mattress. Reviews at their best can accurately showcase the takeaways, both positive and negative, of a product. However, it can be tough to understand what reviews mean when looking at multiple different brands simultaneously. But, taking in all of the customer review data across brands -- customers are some of the most pleased with these mattresses.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Nectar's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.