Naturepedic vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $399 Of Free Accessories With Mattress

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic has a reputation for quality organic mattresses. They focus on generous layers of organic cotton, wool, and latex in their beds. With options for both children and adults, most customers have good things to say about their quality and customer experience. Those rare complaints mentioned durability and prices.

Nectar

One of most popular mattress brands, both the Nectar and the Nectar Lush are all-foam mattresses that focus on universally comfortable firmness and support, with customers describing balanced comfort with relaxing back support and gentle pressure relief. Also, with value-add differentiators like a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, thick and quality materials for the price, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, it's a real brand to consider for value-conscious shoppers. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Naturepedic: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Naturepedic: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Naturepedic: 9.1/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Naturepedic: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Naturepedic: $1199-$9999
Nectar: $499-$1799

Naturepedic:
Get 10% Off With Email

Nectar:
Get $399 Of Free Accessories With Mattress

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though some reviewers don't agree 100% with the firmness specs of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Naturepedic's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Naturepedic:   Get 10% Off With Email

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and feedback is a great way to get a perspective on buying a certain mattress. Reviews at their best can accurately showcase the takeaways, both positive and negative, of a product. However, it can be tough to understand what reviews mean when looking at multiple different brands simultaneously. But, taking in all of the customer review data across brands -- customers are some of the most pleased with these mattresses.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe the edge support as good overall. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Nectar's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $399 Of Free Accessories With Mattress

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.