Naturepedic vs Natures Sleep

Get The Best 4th of July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Natures Sleep

Nature's Sleep has been in the mattress game for a while -- and their average prices are a bit more expensive than others on the list. However, they have an eco-friendly touch that ensures that what you are buying is good for you and your environment. Their big differentiator is gel foam, which provides an added layer of support to aching joints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Natures Sleep: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Naturepedic: 8.9/10
Natures Sleep: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Naturepedic: 8.8/10
Natures Sleep: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Naturepedic: 8.7/10
Natures Sleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799
Natures Sleep: $499-$3950

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Natures Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Most find these mattresses to be supportive, which means that they align the spine for those that prefer their firmness specifications. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, there is good even support throughout. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Naturepedic's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. But, with mattress brands focused on beating their competition for profits, it isn't always clear. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses should provide above average longevity and last over 5 years for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Natures Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but other folks have had different experiences. Although these mattresses make most happy, there are some warnings. Read on below for added information about how they work for folks to figure out if they will work for you!

Natures Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though these mattresses aren't as supportive as a select few folks would like, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Natures Sleep's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Check the Prices For Natures Sleep:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Natures Sleep Customer Reviews

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a ...

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a lot less tossing and turning. Only complaint is the odor. It still has not gone away after three weeks. I am very sensitive to odors and have a keen sense of smell. The topper has a foam smell.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.