My Pillow Reviews

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

My Pillow

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

My Pillow has grown popular because of its various TV commercials and infomercials starring its founder Michael Lindell. The My Pillow design is shredded open-cell polyurethane foam that makes it feel more like a traditional pillow rather than a one-piece memory foam pillow. In recent years, there have been controversies surrounding My Pillow because of customer complaints of false advertising. We'll demystify the rumors and expose the truth about this well-known pillow.

Pillow Scores

Overall Score: 7.5/10

Material Quality: 7.4/10

Comfort: 7.4/10

Support: 7.6/10

Cooling: 7.3/10

Odor: 7.2/10

Price: $49-$89

Get Yours Now
See Our Top Mattress Choices

My Pillow Details

My Pillow is a well-known brand of pillow with its friendly jingle and advertisements across traditional media. With a touching story about starting a business from the ground up and bringing jobs back to America, there is a lot to love about My Pillow on the surface. However, when it comes to cutomer satisfaction and long lasting comfort, customers have mixed reviews on quality, with some describing everyday comfort while others have immediate complaints about the materials and comfort.

What's Inside the Pillow?

The My Pillow has three different sizes of polyurethane shredded foam inside of the pillow. Though this is designed to be the perfect feel, there are some complaints that the material feels cheap and lumpy. The expectation is that when one lays down, the pillow will cradle his/her head evenly and without feeling the different pieces of foam in the interior. However, some people feel the individual particals within and report discomfort.

The Outside of the Pillow

The cover of the My Pillow is made of 100% cotton and some feel that it is quite thin vs what they were hoping for. It does not zip for easy adjustment of the foam fill. Some have complained that it sleeps too hot. A pillow case that is made of a cooler fabric such as polyester may be a good option for instant relief.

Support

My Pillow comes in multiple different support levels that are color coded based on your size and sleep position. Though most are happy with the support, there are many that are not pleased with the feel vs the price.

Alternatives to My Pillow

There are many similarly manufactured pillows that are less controversal than My Pillow and are more positively reviewed by customers. See Our Full List of Pillow Reviews for a full breakdown of available offerings and how they will work with your body.

Browse My Pillow Customer Reviews

Cheap product. Feel completely ripped off.

I can't remember the last time I felt more ripped off. The pillow's quality and comfort is what I would expect at a cheap, old motel. Its fill is clumpy, the size is smaller than it appears on the advertising, and the packaging also differs from the advertisement. I can't stress enough just how cheap and uncomfortable this product is. Additionally, I had to pay an extra $20 for shipping just to return the item and still had to follow up with the seller to initiate a refund.

Over priced

The price of these pillows are laughable. When these pillows first went in the stores and on tv they weren't even a third of the price they are charging now....need i say more ??

One Star

The pillow seems like it's just filled with lumpy foam chunks

Don't sleep on this.

Terrible product.It does not perform as advertised at all. Ah, the power of advertising! My wife and I tried it to no avail , I even offered it to my kids, but they had already returned one.

My search for the perfect pillow continues

I was so hoping that this pillow would be the magic bullet for my neck pain but it was not. My search for the perfect pillow continues!

Best pillow in the world!

Wow! I actually delayed getting one of these because of the reviews. I'm mad at myself for listening to them! A year and a half ago I was hit with a massive amount of neck pain after jumping around like my old 16 year old self on a trampoline. 40 year old self had a blast until the next day. I couldn't stand, I couldn't sit, I couldn't lay down, I wanted to die. Whiplash with a side of bulging disks in my cirvical spine. I was sleeping on the living room floor, propped up on all fours with my head draped forward just to get 15 minutes of sleep in here and there. Agony. Seeing a chiro 3 times a week helped, but I still wasn't sleeping soundly through the night since. I tried all the pillows before this one. I'm throwing them all in the garbage! I've had this pillow for 3 nights. 3! I actually slept trough the night for 3 nights. My alarm went off this morning and I was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of bed. Before I was waking up with a headache, stiff neck and migrating nerve pain down my arms. I'm floored. I'm amazed. I'm totally getting these for all 5 of my family members. I still can't believe I waited. The 10 year warrantee, the fact that I can toss them in the washer and the dryer AND they are made in the USA! I'll be your new spokes person, because this is my miracle. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Back Pain Disappearing

I never write reviews, but I am just bursting at the seams about this pillow! I have been dealing with lower back pain off and on for the past 6 months. I visit the chiropractor weekly (sometimes 2-3 times a week), but the pain still comes back every once in a while. I just bought this pillow, and after my first night of sleep using it, my back pain has greatly diminished! I used to need to take ibuprofen to get through the day, but I didn't need it at all after one night of using the MyPillow. It seems like a miracle! It is super comfy, very supportive, and I recommend it to anyone that is suffering from any type of back pain.

Awesome Pillow

Awesome pillow ! I have to say I sleep a lot better now. Just be sure to put it in the dryer to fluff it up before use and I put mine in the dryer every week for a few minutes to keep it well fluffed. Since buying this we have bought several more for other family members.

Expectations

My Pillow did not meet my expectations. I felt that it needed more filling.

starsits not worth the money

I am sorry but to us its just another pillow

Ok, but not great.

This pillow does not hold up like it says it does. Does not hold is shape the way it is advertised. Is a comfortable pillow but was expecting much more from what all the hype was about.

Pillows come in small box and at first I was ...

Pillows come in small box and at first I was unimpressed. However, my neck pain was gone after sleeping on this pillow. It's a keeper.

It is undoubtedly the best pillow I have ever slept on

There is no exaggeration about this pillow. It is undoubtedly the best pillow I have ever slept on. I bought more pillows for my daughters because I was so happy with this product. In addition, the service from My Pillow has been great.

I heard a lot of hype about the My Pillow ...

I heard a lot of hype about the My Pillow brand. I ordered two of these and couldn't stand them for more than a week. The are now in my closet. Anybody can just chop up some foam and put it in a fabric bag.

High hopes big disappointment

I had seen this pillow so many times and really wanted to try it. I finally went for it and was left hugely disappointed.

It just wasn't comfortable. I felt my head sinking and always wanted to fluff. I followed the directions but nothing helped.

I really wanted to love this pillow so I kept trying. It always ended up in the floor before the night was over. Disappointed!

My Pillow

I love my pillow, it is just the right firmness that I need. No more neck aches !!! I would recommend it to anyone

The Worst Pillow You Will Ever Try!

This pillow felt like shredded foam which is the cheapest way to make an extremely low quality pillow. Shredded foam is purchased as garbage foam, from mattress companies for pennies on the dollar!

Poor Product

i purchased the my pillow to help me with sleep, it did not, however I continued to use it hoping. Then after a while I washed them and they did not come clean and dried them in the dryer for 1 hour and didn't dry all the way through, so I put them in the dryer again for another half hour and they are still not dry all the way. I'm afraid they will get moldy inside so I'm not using them anymore, whatever is inside is very poor quality that does not dry, be careful, don't buy these pillows. Bad experience

pillow

guarantee is a joke... my pillow fell apart while washing it according to instructions.. contacted my pillow and was told I needed to send in pictures of pillow... tell me how I could do this when part of it went down the drain and rest of it had to be vacuumed out of the washer and the cover in many pieces... how in their right mind could not see that it was impossible to do this... their response was that is their policy and nothing could be done without pictures... so the product sucks because it's their way or else... no give or take, so basically they call you a liar....

Wish I would have studied the reviews prior to purchasing!

Sure wish I would have read the reviews before I got swept into the excitement of purchasing a MyPillow. I tried & tried to sleep on this pillow for about a week. It bothered my neck terribly and I just was not able to get comfortable using this pillow. Every night I ended up throwing it on the floor and got my old pillow back out. Extremely dissatisfied. I thought maybe it was just me, so my husband tried it and he hated it immediately. So I had my sister try it. She thought it was ridiculous as well and she could not sleep on it. She was happy to have the chance to try one out before purchasing one herself. She will Not buy one now that she has tried sleeping on it. Horrible pillow - what a rip off! For that kind of money, this company should be ashamed of themselves for such a crappy pillow and False advertising! :-(

not at all what I expected

I purchased this pillow just a round 2 years ago. I washed and dried them as directed. the pillow no longer holds its shape..I thought I was doing something wrong..i tried fluffing and threw it in the dryer to fluff it up with no result. it still stayed flat. customer service is no help. I have gotten the run around. I simply asked for a replacement..they can keep this pillow. It isn't worth the money i paid for it..10 yr. guarantee ..they don't stick by their promise

My pillow sucks

Worst pillow I ever bought! My $9 pillow from Walmart is a much better pillow than this piece of crap my pillow.

Poor quality

This pillow is worse then buying the cheapest bargain pillow you can find. It is very flimsy, I went by the way I sleep and my weight and this half filled pillow showed up. I would never recommend this product to anyone. It's not even worth the money or effort to return it. I will just chaulk this up as a learning experience!!

Thank Yoou

My man purchased a My Pillow for me yesterday and I was skeptical at first. At first, I thought that "how could this be comfortable, it feels lumpy," I retired to my room for a short nap after lunch and next thing it was 4 hours later. I suffer from chronic neck and back pain after a car rollover accident. To my surprise, for the first time in years I woke up and I was pain-free!! Now I am not saying it would work for everyone, but if you suffer from chronic pain I would completely recommend My Pillow. Thank you!

worst night sleep

This pillow is not what is advertised. My husband and I spent the money on these pillows thinking of course that it would help us to sleep better. What a wake up call --literaly!! We have fought with this pillow since the day we got them. In fact it is the worst nights sleep. I ended up going to walmart numerous times to find a better pillow. I only wish we could get our money back. We would gladly send you the pillows back.

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.