My Green Mattress vs Zuzu

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get $100 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594
Zuzu: $699-1199

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off Mattresses

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

My Green Mattress's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, this can be more and more difficult to find. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off Mattresses

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have described support issues. For those that have back pain already, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Zuzu's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.