My Green Mattress vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $150 Off The Mint + 2 Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with the innovative Mint Mattress that provides a higher quality, universally comfortable all-foam design. With 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594
Tuft And Needle: $325-$1145

My Green Mattress:
Get 15% Off - Code MEMORIAL15

Tuft And Needle:
Get $150 Off The Mint + 2 Pillows

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Even though you may have a different experience upon purchasing, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

My Green Mattress's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, by and large, hunt for short-term profits rather than building products that last. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get 15% Off - Code MEMORIAL15

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Finding a mattress that is long-living is key to shoppers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, those that are heavier may find them to be less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $150 Off The Mint + 2 Pillows

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.