My Green Mattress vs Tuck

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594
Tuck: $600-$1200

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

My Green Mattress's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should give you a good starting point to learn more. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Tuck's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and help most folks get comfortable. Reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive on the surface layer and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Tuck's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.