My Green Mattress vs Therapedic

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get $100 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594
Therapedic: $139-$1099

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off Mattresses

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and help sleepers feel comfort. Reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive on the surface layer and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

My Green Mattress's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Those that are heavier in body type may experience a slighy decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off Mattresses

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there were a few that didn't vote as highly. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Therapedic's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.