My Green Mattress vs Signature Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get $100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard, GOLS, and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

My Green Mattress's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. Customers rate these highly for durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are looking for even support. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.