My Green Mattress vs Pranasleep

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get $100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard, GOLS, and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Pranasleep

Pranasleep makes a variety of latex, latex and memory foam, and latex-hybrid mattress lines. You may see them sold under the names Lotus, Om, and Karma in addition to Pranasleep. They use high end latex in most of their mattresses, which drives the prices up into the luxury category. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

Price Value:
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Price:
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594
Pranasleep: $1549-$13124

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Pranasleep:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Independent of your firmness preference, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

My Green Mattress's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off - Code HOLIDAY100

Pranasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others have not been as comfortable with them. Although these mattresses make most happy, there are some warnings. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

Pranasleep's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Pranasleep's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Pranasleep Customer Reviews

We love it

We love it because we both get a great night's rest! We have had the Sleep Number mattress and waterbed mattresses. There is a size difference between us that is quite a difference. This mattress fits both our needs!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.