My Green Mattress vs Novaform

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress $125 Off - Code SLUMBER

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Novaform

Novaform is a mattress brand, famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. It is owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer. Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with an eye for detail on layering technology and innovation. Their offerings range from medium-firm Bella-Venta, ComfortGrande, FlexTech Firm, and Deluxe Comfort. They also have soft offerings in Alta Bella and Grande Elegance and medium soft in Valentina and Serafina Pearl brands. The big differences are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. The softer mattresses have one more comfort layer than the firmer mattress varieties. Their mattresses range from 12'' to 15'' for the softer varieties though some have still claimed these are still too firm for soft lovers. Learn if one of their options will work for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10
Novaform: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10
Novaform: 7.7/10

Price Value:
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10
Novaform: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10
Novaform: 8.4/10

Price:
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594
Novaform: $399-1899

My Green Mattress:
$125 Off - Code SLUMBER

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

My Green Mattress's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   $125 Off - Code SLUMBER

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Novaform's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Novaform's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.