My Green Mattress vs Naturepedic

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get $100 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off Mattresses

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

My Green Mattress's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off Mattresses

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Naturepedic's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but because of the large amount of new companies making mattresses, it can be difficult for shoppers to find out. That being said, reviewers and customers respond similarly when you can see all of the reviews. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.