Mlily vs Sleep Science

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Mlily

Mlily is a mattress brand that is well known for being a global partner of Manchester United, and is available at brick in mortar mattress retailers and on Amazon. Their mattresses are made with trendy materials like bamboo and aloe vera, which is a major differentiator vs many other online options. They blend these materials with foam mattresses and also have select hybrid options as well.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Science in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Science


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Mlily: 8.1/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Mlily: 8/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Mlily: 7.9/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Mlily: 8/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Mlily: $299-$3099
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Mlily:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Mlily's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Mlily's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have had problems with the support. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Mlily's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Sleep Science's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We all hope to find a mattress that remains cozy for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Mlily Customer Reviews

[Bliss] Best Gift I ever gave myself!

I have a MLily Bliss King Size Mattress and it's the BEST mattress I've ever slept on! For the first time in YEARS I am sleeping through the night and I don't wake up with aches and pains! It also doesn't make you hot! LOVE THAT! You can't pay enough money for how a great night sleep makes you feel in the morning! So thankful I have my MLily Bliss!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.