Maxim vs Verlo

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Maxim: 7.2/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Maxim: $699-$2699
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Maxim's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. These mattresses do well with edge support at first, but some may find that it changes over time.

Maxim's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

By using customer reviews, you can create a better list of potential mattresses to target. These mattresses have some great reviews by sleepers, but some weren't as pleased. Below is a list of customer reviews and information about the feel of the mattresses -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Verlo's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Verlo's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. These mattresses do well overall when it comes to durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.