Maxim vs Tuck

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuck in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuck


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Maxim: 7.2/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
Maxim: $699-$2699
Tuck: $600-$1200

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Maxim's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Maxim's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Tuck's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Tuck's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are given high marks when it comes to durability. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.