Maxim vs Sleepys

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Maxim: 7.2/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Maxim: $699-$2699
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Maxim's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Maxim's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Sleepys's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.