Maxim vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Raymour And Flanigan in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Maxim: 7.2/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
Maxim: $699-$2699
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Maxim's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some may find that it changes over time.

Maxim's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have described support issues. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.