Maxim vs Pranasleep

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Pranasleep

Pranasleep makes a variety of latex, latex and memory foam, and latex-hybrid mattress lines. You may see them sold under the names Lotus, Om, and Karma in addition to Pranasleep. They use high end latex in most of their mattresses, which drives the prices up into the luxury category. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Pranasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Pranasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Maxim: 7.2/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Price:
Maxim: $699-$2699
Pranasleep: $1549-$13124

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Pranasleep:
Get Yours Now

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Maxim's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Maxim's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, you may experience good comfort initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Pranasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers report that these mattresses are comfy., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. There were some negative feedback thrown in with the positive. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Pranasleep's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, the majority of reviewers describe them as having the right amount of support for deep sleep.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Pranasleep's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Pranasleep Customer Reviews

We love it

We love it because we both get a great night's rest! We have had the Sleep Number mattress and waterbed mattresses. There is a size difference between us that is quite a difference. This mattress fits both our needs!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.