Maxim vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Maxim: 7.2/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Maxim: $699-$2699
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Maxim's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others had poor comfort. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Maxim's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

These mattreses have mixed emotions from buyers. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Plushbeds's Durability

Having comfort that lasts for years is one of the most important things for mattress shoppers. Though there are some things, like dust mites, that would inhibit us from having a mattress for more than 15 years safely, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.