Maxim vs Perfect Cloud

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Perfect Cloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Perfect Cloud


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Maxim: 7.2/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
Maxim: $699-$2699
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Maxim's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Maxim's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. We examined the online reviews and sentiment and found that customers give these mattresses above average marks overall. However, there are some complaints Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, support is initially even throughout the mattress. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.