Maxim vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell a variety of different mattresses, including a high-end hybrid mattress, organic and natural latex and latex hybrid mattresses, and two all-foam mattresses. Nest Bedding has a tradition of innovating based on customer feedback and customers describe Nest Bedding as providing excellent customer service. With pricepoints that are competitive against name-brands, their's a lot to love about this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Maxim: 7.2/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
Maxim: $699-$2699
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding:
Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Maxim's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others had poor comfort. If you are larger than average, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Maxim's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and help sleepers feel comfort. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for even support. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Nest Bedding's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.