Maxim vs Naturepedic

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Maxim: 7.2/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Maxim: 7.3/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Maxim: $699-$2699
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Maxim's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Maxim's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some customers felt well supported, others describe having issues faster than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. Some sleepers didn't enjoy the feel of their mattress. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Naturepedic's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.