Maxim vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Maxim: 7.3/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Maxim: 7.2/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Maxim: 7.3/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Maxim: 7.3/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Maxim: $699-$2699
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Maxim's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that have tender backs already, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Maxim's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are looking to use one of these full time, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

My Green Mattress's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. It's one more reason why longevity is so important for mattress buyers. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.