Luxi vs Sleep Science

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Luxi

Luxi revolutionized the mattress-in-a-box industry by offering a customizable 3-in-1 mattress that can be adjusted at home. How does it work? Each of the adjustable mattress layers are interchangeable for either side of the bed giving both sleepers exactly the firmness that is right for them. Adding a new budget non-adjustable foam mattress to their lineup, Luxi is definitely a brand to look at!

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Luxi in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Luxi

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Luxi: 9/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Luxi: 9/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Luxi: 8.8/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Luxi: 8.8/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Luxi: $849-$1274
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Luxi:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Luxi's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Luxi's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Luxi's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That being said, data on materials and customer feedback can be a good guide. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some who are larger in body type may experience them to not last as long.

Check the Prices For Luxi:   Get Today's Prices

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. However, it isn't always easy to make sense of the takeaways when confronted with a bunch of brands. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, there are some mixed reviews. Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Sleep Science's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Browse Luxi Customer Reviews

These guys really know their stuff.

My wife and I have been putting off buying a new mattress for years. We finally gave in and absolutely loving this mattress. I spoke customer service before purchasing and they were very knowledgeable and great to talk to. If your looking for a new mattress, I say go for it!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.