Luxi vs Novaform

Get an Instant Discount for Luxi Up To $250 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Luxi

Luxi revolutionized the mattress-in-a-box industry by offering a customizable 3-in-1 mattress that can be adjusted at home. How does it work? Each of the adjustable mattress layers are interchangeable for either side of the bed giving both sleepers exactly the firmness that is right for them. Adding a new budget non-adjustable foam mattress to their lineup, Luxi is definitely a brand to look at!

Novaform

Novaform is a mattress brand, famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. It is owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer. Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with an eye for detail on layering technology and innovation. Their offerings range from medium-firm Bella-Venta, ComfortGrande, FlexTech Firm, and Deluxe Comfort. They also have soft offerings in Alta Bella and Grande Elegance and medium soft in Valentina and Serafina Pearl brands. The big differences are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. The softer mattresses have one more comfort layer than the firmer mattress varieties. Their mattresses range from 12'' to 15'' for the softer varieties though some have still claimed these are still too firm for soft lovers. Learn if one of their options will work for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Luxi in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Luxi

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Luxi: 9.2/10
Novaform: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Luxi: 9.2/10
Novaform: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Luxi: 8.8/10
Novaform: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Luxi: 8.8/10
Novaform: 8.4/10

Price:
Luxi: $549-$1599
Novaform: $399-1899

Luxi:
Up To $250 Off

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Luxi's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Luxi's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that have back pain already, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Luxi's Durability

Finding a mattress that is long-living is key to shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Luxi:   Up To $250 Off

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Novaform's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Novaform's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are considering buying for nightly use, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Luxi Customer Reviews

These guys really know their stuff.

My wife and I have been putting off buying a new mattress for years. We finally gave in and absolutely loving this mattress. I spoke customer service before purchasing and they were very knowledgeable and great to talk to. If your looking for a new mattress, I say go for it!

View More Reviews

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.