Lull vs Yogabed

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Yogabed

Yogabed is a relative newcomer to the factory-direct mattress category. Their Yogabed Classic mattress is made with a proprietary blend of foam that reacts faster and sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam. They also use the addition of gel-infused foam to whisk away heat through the middle layer of the mattress as well. If you are looking for a medium firmness option, take a look deeper into what Yogabed has to offer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lull in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lull


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lull: 8.9/10
Yogabed: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lull: 8.9/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Lull: 8.7/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Lull: 8.8/10
Yogabed: 6.2/10

Price:
Lull: $550-$950
Yogabed: $649-$1049

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Yogabed:
Get Yours Now

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Lull's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Lull's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Yogabed's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Yogabed's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you are bigger than average, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Yogabed's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Yogabed Customer Reviews

looks nice from the outside.

I order the yogabed through their website, which was a breeze and the customer service was excellent. The bed, not so great. Upon unpacking, I notice a VERY strong chemical odor, which is from the foam off-gassing VOC's (volatile organic compounds) It took much longer than 3 days to dissipate, more like one week, which is much longer than anyone should have to inhale such a scent. Initially, the bed felt amazing, the cover is soft and stretchy (probably the best part of the whole mattress) and the top layer felt very nice. Sleeping on it was a different story though. After a few weeks the foam begins to soften as you "break-in" the bed. The parts where me and my partner slept, began to feel softer than the middle of the bed (and we're only 150 lbs). As a stomach and side-sleeper this was not ideal as I began to wake up with lower back pain. So we returned the bed. This seems to be a common problem with many foam beds in this price range. There are other beds on amazon that use similar materials and are a fraction of the cost (dreamfoam, brentwood homes etc). As for me and my partner, we opted for a bed that uses latex (natural, non-toxic, more durable than memory foam and doesn't smell) and a higher density base/core foam (more than 1.8 lbs) which seems to be holding up better. Do your research on foam beds and the quality of their materials. I would not recommend this bed to people who weigh over 180lbs or who have a sensitivity to chemical odors.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.