Lull vs Wolf

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lull in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lull


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lull: 8.9/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lull: 8.9/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Lull: 8.7/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Lull: 8.8/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Lull: $550-$950
Wolf: $359-$1460

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Lull's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most reviewers report that these mattresses offer a supportive surface.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses have good edge support, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Lull's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. But, with mattress brands focused on beating their competition for profits, it isn't always clear. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you are wider framed, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Wolf's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these mattresses may feel good initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.