Lull vs Verlo

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lull in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lull


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lull: 8.9/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lull: 8.9/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Lull: 8.7/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Lull: 8.8/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Lull: $550-$950
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Lull's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. These mattresses will provide good support for most sleepers, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Lull's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data from customers and materials used can be a good path. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Looking over customer reviews and ratings is a strong way to figure out if a company will meet your criteria. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that didn't feel as good with the mattresses. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Verlo's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, there are some that don't find it as supportive as they would like.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Verlo's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattresses provide above average durability for the everyday sleeper. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.