Lull vs Sleepys

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lull in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lull


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lull: 8.9/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lull: 8.9/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Lull: 8.7/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Lull: 8.8/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Lull: $550-$950
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Lull's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential to getting the most out of your night's sleep. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive overall.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Lull's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to look at customer responses before we buy such a pricy product. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are bigger than average, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most folks will be comfortable with the support from these mattresses. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Sleepys's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.