Lull vs Shifman

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lull in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lull


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lull: 8.9/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lull: 8.9/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Lull: 8.7/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Lull: 8.8/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Lull: $550-$950
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This provides a good foundation to look deeper into this brand -- read on for more specifics and customer reviews.

Lull's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though these mattresses aren't as supportive as a select few folks would like, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Lull's Durability

Discovering a mattress that is highly durable is essential to mattress shoppers. Yet, with businesses focused on competition and marketing, it isn't always clear. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may find their mattress loses some durability.

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Shifman's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Shifman's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.