Get The Best Holiday 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Lull vs. Serta

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers foam and coil mattresses and are common at many mattress mattress stores and big box retail locations. As a household name in the mattress industry, Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time. Their mattresses range from budget-friendly to higher in price and offer a variety of firmness options and cooling designs. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lull in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lull


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lull: 8.9/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lull: 8.9/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Lull: 8.7/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Lull: 8.8/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10

Price:
Lull: $550-$950
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $319-$4699

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Lull's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, there are a few issues reported by a few customers, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Lull's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.