Lull vs Reverie

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lull in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lull


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lull: 8.9/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lull: 8.9/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Lull: 8.7/10
Reverie: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Lull: 8.8/10
Reverie: 8.5/10

Price:
Lull: $550-$950
Reverie: $2399-$8499

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Lull's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. These mattresses will provide good support for most sleepers, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Lull's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. That said, based on the specifications, craftmanship and materials used, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Reverie's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Reverie's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that offers durability and will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers, but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.