Lull vs Resort Sleep

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lull in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lull


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lull: 8.9/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lull: 8.9/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Lull: 8.7/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Lull: 8.8/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Lull: $550-$950
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Lull's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well when it comes to support. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that need extra time getting out of bed or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Lull's Durability

Finding a mattress that is long-living is key to shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. Luckily, with data from customers and material craftsmanship, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.