Lull vs Novosbed

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lull in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Lull


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lull: 8.9/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lull: 8.9/10
Novosbed: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Lull: 8.7/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Lull: 8.8/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Price:
Lull: $550-$950
Novosbed: $799-$1999

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Lull's Supportiveness

Having mattress support is important to having a healthy night sleep. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most reviewers describe these mattresses as providing a decent amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Lull's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that offers durability and will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data on materials, customer reviews, and tests make things a bit easier. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Novosbed's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.