Lull vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lull: 8.9/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lull: 8.9/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Lull: 8.7/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Lull: 8.8/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Lull: $550-$950
Nolah: $619-$1769

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Lull's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing to see the even density and firmness of the mattress surface, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Lull's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. For those that are of heavier builds, these mattresses may be less durable.

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Read reviews and listening to customer stories can be a helpful way to choose a new mattress because you increase your chances making a good purchase. Based on recent and overall reviews, these mattresses get some of the best ratings for owner satisfaction. So, learn more about this brand!

Nolah's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Nolah's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.