Lull vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Nectar

Nectar has been one of the most popular brands since its launch in 2017. They have a few great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium firmness, which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lull: 8.9/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lull: 8.9/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Lull: 8.7/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Lull: 8.8/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Lull: $550-$950
Nectar: $524-$924

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. This is a good place to start to find out if one of these mattresses is a good pick for you -- read on for more specifics.

Lull's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. These mattresses will provide good support for most sleepers, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and for those with mobility issues. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Lull's Durability

Durability is always important to mattress shoppers, but because of the large amount of new companies making mattresses, it can be difficult for shoppers to find out. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding if a product will work for you is difficult enough -- throw in customer reviews and it sometimes gets more difficult. When you add in brands that moderate and incentivize reviews, it can really be a tedious task. That said, with our analysis of current customer feedback, sleepers give some of the highest scores to these mattresses.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Nectar's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.