Lucid vs Zinus

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, there are customers that have experienced some issues with sagging and durability over a shorter period than average, so these mattresses may be best only for temporary solutions.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zinus in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zinus


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lucid: 7.3/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lucid: 6.9/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Lucid: 7.3/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Lucid: 8.1/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Lucid: $375-$1000
Zinus: $100-$499

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Lucid's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Lucid's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Zinus's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. However, these days, everything from clothes to mattresses are wearing out quicker and quicker as businesses compete for profits. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.