Lucid vs Yogabed

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, there are customers that have experienced some issues with sagging and durability over a shorter period than average, so these mattresses may be best only for temporary solutions.

Yogabed

Yogabed is a relative newcomer to the factory-direct mattress category. Their Yogabed Classic mattress is made with a proprietary blend of foam that reacts faster and sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam. They also use the addition of gel-infused foam to whisk away heat through the middle layer of the mattress as well. If you are looking for a medium firmness option, take a look deeper into what Yogabed has to offer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Yogabed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Yogabed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lucid: 7.3/10
Yogabed: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lucid: 6.9/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Lucid: 7.3/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Lucid: 8.1/10
Yogabed: 6.2/10

Price:
Lucid: $375-$1000
Yogabed: $649-$1049

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Yogabed:
Get Yours Now

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Lucid's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Lucid's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Yogabed's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Yogabed's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Yogabed's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Yogabed Customer Reviews

looks nice from the outside.

I order the yogabed through their website, which was a breeze and the customer service was excellent. The bed, not so great. Upon unpacking, I notice a VERY strong chemical odor, which is from the foam off-gassing VOC's (volatile organic compounds) It took much longer than 3 days to dissipate, more like one week, which is much longer than anyone should have to inhale such a scent. Initially, the bed felt amazing, the cover is soft and stretchy (probably the best part of the whole mattress) and the top layer felt very nice. Sleeping on it was a different story though. After a few weeks the foam begins to soften as you "break-in" the bed. The parts where me and my partner slept, began to feel softer than the middle of the bed (and we're only 150 lbs). As a stomach and side-sleeper this was not ideal as I began to wake up with lower back pain. So we returned the bed. This seems to be a common problem with many foam beds in this price range. There are other beds on amazon that use similar materials and are a fraction of the cost (dreamfoam, brentwood homes etc). As for me and my partner, we opted for a bed that uses latex (natural, non-toxic, more durable than memory foam and doesn't smell) and a higher density base/core foam (more than 1.8 lbs) which seems to be holding up better. Do your research on foam beds and the quality of their materials. I would not recommend this bed to people who weigh over 180lbs or who have a sensitivity to chemical odors.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.