Lucid vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $300 Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, there are customers that have experienced some issues with sagging and durability over a shorter period than average, so these mattresses may be best only for temporary solutions.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lucid: 7.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lucid: 6.9/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Lucid: 7.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Lucid: 8.1/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Lucid: $375-$1000
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $300 Off With Email

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Lucid's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Lucid's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Winkbeds's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $300 Off With Email

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.