Lucid vs Postureloft

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and they have a wide variety of gel memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, there are customers that have experienced some issues with sagging and durability over a shorter period than average, so these mattresses may be best only for temporary solutions.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Walmart, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Postureloft in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lucid: 7.3/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lucid: 6.9/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Lucid: 7.3/10
Postureloft: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Lucid: 8.1/10
Postureloft: 8.3/10

Price:
Lucid: $375-$1000
Postureloft: $139-$1299

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Lucid's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you are larger than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Lucid's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are looking to use one of these full time, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. We examined the online reviews and sentiment and found that customers give these mattresses above average marks overall. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Read more below on the mattress specifics.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Postureloft's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.